Monday, July 18, 2011

Stargazing Project digital album release

"The Soundtrack to the movie that hasn't been written yet... Where Syd Barrett meets Bryan Eno..." That's what fans say about Stargazing Project's debut album 'Stargazing'.

Frank Weyzig:
vocals, guitars, keyboards, sampler & programming

Remco Helbers:
programming, sampler, Chapman Stick, keyboards


two Born for Bliss members, Frank Weyzig and Remco Helbers, decided to join forces again to produce new music. For their new project, the main source of inspiration was the Internet. Inspired by the many mysteries of our modern times; conspiracies, alien abductions, ufo encounters and other strange events, Frank and Remco searched the internet for unusual sounds and strange recordings. These elements give shape to the StarGazing project in a very peculiar way...

You can order the album online:

Saturday, July 16, 2011

new project 'Vaselyne'

VASELYNE is a collaboration between Dutch singer-songwriter Yvette Winkler and Dutch musician and producer Frank Weyzig. A mutual artistic curiosity gave birth to their VASELYNE project in the spring of 2011.

On this page you can listen to their first demo tracks. VASELYNE is planning on finishing their debut-album later this year….

Yvette Winkler - vocals
Frank Weyzig - instruments

Yvette Winkler is a Dutch singer and was co-founder of “Sea of Souls” (2006). You can listen to her latest work on Pieter Nooten’s album “Here is Why” (2010) for which she sang some of the lead- and backing vocals.

Frank Weyzig is a Dutch producer, composer and bandmember, known for his contribution to the original Clan of Xymox and his work for indie new wave band Born For Bliss. More recently Frank is involved with White Rose Transmission and Stargazing Project... In january 2011, Frank founded 'TURMOIL MUSIC', a new music platform for Independent Artists....

Influences -
from Peter Hammill to Nine Inch Nails and all that we forgot to mention in between....

Sounds Like -
Dark Wave with a Glow & a load full of Soul....

official Homepage:

please connect to our other 'Vaselyne' pages as well...
we will return the favor...

Thursday, July 14, 2011

White Rose Transmission live album out now!



New WHITE ROSE TRANSMISSION Live album out now! "Spinning Webs at Night"
Release date: May 6 - 2011- Label: ECHOZONE

White Rose Transmission - Silent Air (live) - cover version of the original track by The Sound - words & music by Adrian Borland - Recorded live at 'Gallerie Message' - Mönchengladbach - Germany - May 14 - 2010

Carlo van Putten: vocals
Rob Keijzer: acoustic guitar
Frank Weyzig: guitar, keys & backing tracks

this track is available on the new wrt live album
"Spinning Webs at Night"
release date: May 07 - 2011
label: Echozone

You can order the album online: